This HQD Shisha 20000 Puffs review covers a rechargeable direct-to-lung (DTL) disposable rated for approximately 20,000 puffs, with a 5mg (0.5%) nicotine formula, mesh coil, LED screen and six flavours, sold in Dubai and across the UAE from AED 50. It is styled around a shisha look and a wide-bore airflow rather than a tight mouth-to-lung draw.
Verdict: a large-capacity DTL disposable for adults who prefer an open draw and a lower nicotine strength than typical 50mg disposables. The listing omits the e-liquid volume, battery capacity and size, and its strength figures are not fully consistent, which is why this page flags them. Every figure below comes from the live product listing.

On this page
What Is the HQD Shisha 20000 Puffs Disposable Vape?
The HQD Shisha 20000 is a pre-filled, rechargeable disposable vape rated for approximately 20,000 puffs. Full details are on the HQD Shisha 20000 Puffs product page, and it belongs to our HQD range inside the disposable vape category.
Searches for this model focus on the puff count and the nicotine strength. This HQD Shisha 20000 puffs review answers both from the manufacturer listing alone. The listing positions the device as a portable take on the hookah experience with big clouds; that is the manufacturer positioning, not a tested comparison. The quick numbers are below.
| Spec | Detail (manufacturer listing) |
|---|---|
| Puff rating | Approx. 20,000 puffs |
| Nicotine | 5mg (0.5%), per the specification sheet |
| Coil | DTL mesh coil |
| Battery | Rechargeable, Type-C (capacity not specified) |
| Display | LED screen (battery and liquid) |
| Airflow | Wide bore, DTL |
| Activation | Auto-draw |
| Flavours | 6 |
| Price | AED 50 single |
The listing does not state the e-liquid volume, battery capacity in mAh, weight or dimensions, so those are marked as not specified here. No first-hand testing is claimed anywhere on this page.
A note on consistency: the specification sheet and description say 5mg (0.5%), but the product web address and one image file name use other nicotine figures. Treat the spec sheet as the reference, and confirm the strength on the pack.
How Are the Design, Airflow and Performance?
The listing describes a shisha-inspired look and an ergonomic body, with no size or weight given, so judge the dimensions from the product photos. It is auto-draw: there are no buttons, and you inhale to use it.
The key design choice is the wide-bore DTL airflow. Direct-to-lung means drawing the vapour straight into the lungs in one open breath, while a mouth-to-lung disposable is drawn into the mouth first. The listing says this airflow is meant to produce dense vapour, and it credits a mesh coil tuned for DTL for smooth, flavourful puffs.
An LED screen shows battery and liquid levels, so you can see how much remains. Independent measurements of vapour density or flavour are not provided, and this page makes no claim about them. Adjustable airflow is not mentioned. In UAE summers, keep the device out of direct heat, such as a parked car; that is general battery care rather than a claim about this model.
Battery and charging
The listing gives a rechargeable battery with a Type-C port but no capacity in mAh and no charge time, so both are not specified. The listing FAQ mentions charging times and a lifespan in weeks, but they are not backed by a stated battery size and are not repeated here. Because it recharges, you can use the full e-liquid load rather than discarding a device with liquid left.
Does It Really Last 20,000 Puffs?
The 20,000 figure is a manufacturer rating, described in the listing as approximate. Real counts depend on how long and how often you draw, and DTL draws are usually longer than mouth-to-lung puffs, so expect the real number to run below the headline. In this HQD Shisha 20000 puffs review, treat it as a ceiling rather than a promise.
At AED 50 for a single device, the rating works out to about AED 2.50 per 1,000 puffs. That is arithmetic from the listed price and rating, not a measured result. As a purely illustrative sum, 200 puffs a day would take 100 days if the rating held exactly, but real use will differ.
The e-liquid volume is not stated, so the per-puff amount cannot be checked from the listing. If that matters to you, compare it with rivals that publish their liquid volume, as in the table below.
Once the liquid is used the device is finished and cannot be refilled. Dispose of empty devices in an e-waste bin rather than general rubbish.
Is 5mg Strong Enough, and Who Is It For?
The specification sheet lists 5mg (0.5%) nicotine, which is well under the UAE 20 mg/ml cap for e-liquid and far lower than the 50mg found in many large disposables. Nicotine is still addictive, and a DTL draw delivers a bigger volume of vapour per puff, so lower strength does not mean lower exposure. This page makes no safety or quitting claims.
It suits adults who want an open, high-volume draw and a low nicotine strength. You must be 18 or over, and you should keep it away from children and pets. Check the ECAS/MoIAT conformity mark and the strength printed on the pack, given the inconsistent figures noted above. For the rules, see our guide to disposable vape legality in Dubai and the Tobacco Control Laws database, which publishes UAE legislation.
Because each puff carries more vapour, take breaks and stop if you feel dizzy or unwell.
Not for you if…
- You are under 18.
- You prefer a tight mouth-to-lung draw, since this device is built for DTL.
- You need the e-liquid volume, battery size and dimensions stated before buying.
- You want a strong nicotine hit, since the spec sheet lists only 5mg.
Which Flavours Are Available?
The product page lists six flavours. Descriptions are not reproduced here, so only the names are given. Availability can change, so pick your flavour at checkout.
- Black Ice
- Grape
- Lemon Mint
- Lush Ice
- Mango Ice
- Raspberry Grape
Going by the names, the range covers three ice or mint options (Black Ice, Lush Ice, Lemon Mint), two fruit options (Mango Ice, Grape) and one blend (Raspberry Grape). The listing describes them as shisha-style profiles, but gives no tasting detail we can verify.
It is sold as a single piece (AED 50) or a box of 10 (AED 460). Whether a box can mix flavours is not stated on the listing. See all HQD models in our HQD Full Range Guide.
How Does It Compare, and Where Can You Buy It in the UAE?
Here is how it compares with three in-stock disposables in the 20,000 to 25,000 puff class, using each product page. Figures are as listed and may change.
| Model | Puffs | Nicotine | E-liquid | Battery | AED |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HQD Shisha 20000 (this review) | 20,000 | 5mg (0.5%) | Not specified | Rechargeable, mAh not specified | 50 |
| VOZOL Vista 20000 | 20,000 | 50mg | 18ml | 650mAh | 40 |
| VOZOL Gear Shisha 25000 | Up to 25,000 (Eco mode) | 5mg (0.5%) | About 22 to 25ml | 1000mAh, USB-C | 45 |
| VOOPOO Cloud X 20000 | 20,000 | 6mg | 25ml | 900mAh, USB-C | 50 |
The HQD is the only one here with no liquid or battery figures in its listing, so the rivals win on transparency. The VOZOL Gear Shisha and VOOPOO Cloud X offer similar low strengths with more stated liquid and battery, and the VOZOL Vista is AED 10 cheaper but is a 50mg device.
Pros and cons
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Approx. 20,000 puff rating | E-liquid volume and battery size not specified |
| Low 5mg (0.5%) strength on the spec sheet | Nicotine figures inconsistent across the listing |
| Wide-bore DTL airflow with mesh coil | Not suited to tight mouth-to-lung users |
| LED screen and rechargeable Type-C | Not refillable |
You can buy it from Vape Store Web at AED 50, with delivery across the seven emirates: Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, Ajman, Fujairah, Ras Al Khaimah and Umm Al Quwain. A box of 10 at AED 460 works out to AED 46 each. You must be 18 or over, and delivery times and fees are not stated on the product page, so confirm them at checkout.
Final verdict: a reasonable DTL disposable if you want a low-strength, high-capacity device, but its listing is thin. If you want stated liquid and battery figures, the VOZOL Gear Shisha or VOOPOO Cloud X may suit you better. If you would rather have a tight mouth-to-lung draw, a different style of disposable will suit you better than any DTL model.
How to spot a fake in the UAE
Buy from a licensed retailer, check that the pack is factory sealed, and look for the ECAS/MoIAT conformity mark. Confirm the printed strength and flavour match your order, and be wary of prices far below AED 50 or packaging with misspelt brand names.
HQD Shisha 20000 Puffs Review: FAQ
What does DTL mean on the HQD Shisha 20000?
DTL stands for direct-to-lung. The listing describes a wide-bore airflow tuned for DTL, meaning you draw in a larger, more open breath than on a tight mouth-to-lung disposable.
How much nicotine does the HQD Shisha 20000 contain?
The specification sheet lists 5mg (0.5%) nicotine. The web address and one image file name use different figures, so always confirm the strength printed on the pack.
Is it rechargeable?
Yes. The listing gives a rechargeable Type-C battery. The capacity in mAh and the charge time are not specified by the manufacturer listing.
How many flavours does it come in?
Six: Black Ice, Grape, Lemon Mint, Lush Ice, Mango Ice and Raspberry Grape.
How much does it cost in Dubai?
A single unit is AED 50 on the product page at the time of writing, and a box of 10 is AED 460.
Can I refill it?
No. It is a pre-filled disposable and the listing describes no refill option.
Last reviewed: September 2026. Specs checked against the live listing.
18+ only. This product contains nicotine, which is addictive. It is sold to adults in the UAE; check the ECAS/MoIAT conformity mark before purchase.
