This HQD Cuvie Slick Pro 15000 Puffs review covers HQD’s screenless, rechargeable disposable vape rated for up to 15,000 puffs, listed with roughly 16 to 18ml of e-liquid, a 20mg (2%) salt-nicotine strength for the UAE market, a mesh coil, USB Type-C charging and a tight mouth-to-lung draw, sold in nine flavours at AED 50 per piece from Vape Store Web in Dubai, UAE. Our verdict: it is a simple, pocket-friendly long-life disposable at a legal-strength 20mg, but its specs are published as approximations, it has no screen, and several 15,000-puff rivals cost less.

On this page
- What Is the HQD Cuvie Slick Pro 15000 Puffs?
- Design, Build and Performance
- Does It Really Last 15,000 Puffs?
- Is 20mg the Right Strength? Who It Suits
- HQD Cuvie Slick Pro Flavours: The Full List
- How Does It Compare with Other 15,000-Puff Vapes?
- Where to Buy an Authentic One in the UAE, Is It Legal, and FAQ
What Is the HQD Cuvie Slick Pro 15000 Puffs?
The HQD Cuvie Slick Pro 15000 Puffs is a pre-filled, draw-activated, rechargeable disposable from HQD, the brand behind the Cuvie and Glaze ranges. It is sold at Vape Store Web for AED 50 per piece, the same price in every flavour, and sits in the HQD brand range below the 12,000-puff Glaze Plus and above the older Cuvie models.
One honesty note before the table: HQD’s listing gives several specs as approximations. E-liquid is “approx. 16 to 18ml, varies by flavour and batch”, the battery is “about 650mAh”, and the nicotine line says 20mg (2%) is the common UAE strength while some markets get 50mg. We reproduce those exactly as listed rather than rounding them into firm numbers.
| Spec | HQD Cuvie Slick Pro 15000 Puffs |
|---|---|
| Brand / model | HQD Cuvie Slick Pro |
| Puff rating | Up to 15,000 puffs (usage-dependent) |
| Nicotine | 20mg (2%) as listed for the UAE; check the pack |
| E-liquid | Approx. 16 to 18ml, pre-filled (as listed) |
| Battery | Approx. 650mAh, rechargeable (as listed) |
| Charging | USB Type-C (charge time not specified by the manufacturer listing) |
| Coil | Mesh coil |
| Draw / airflow | Tight MTL, fixed airflow, draw-activated |
| Screen / puff counter | None (screenless design) |
| Flavours | 9 in stock |
| Price | AED 50 (1 pc) |
Design, Build and Performance: What Does the Slick Pro Offer?
The Slick Pro is the minimalist option in the 15,000-puff class: a compact, tapered chassis with a comfortable mouthpiece, no buttons, no menus and no screen. HQD’s pitch is “just inhale”, and the design follows through. That makes it one of the more pocketable devices at this capacity, though HQD publishes no dimensions or weight.
The draw is described as a tight, comfortable mouth-to-lung style with balanced, fixed airflow. That suits people coming from cigarettes or from small pod devices; it is not built for direct-lung clouds, and there is no way to open the airflow up.
A mesh coil handles vapour production. Mesh heats a wider surface than a round-wire coil, which is what allows flavour to stay consistent across a tank this large rather than fading part-way through. The coil is not replaceable, which is normal for a disposable but worth stating. The listing also describes leak-resistant seals and recommends storing the device upright and away from heat.
Battery and charging
The internal battery is listed at about 650mAh and recharges over USB Type-C. No 650mAh cell can deliver 15,000 puffs on one charge, so you will top it up several times over the device’s life; HQD’s own FAQ suggests light users get a day or more per charge and heavy users may need a daily top-up. No charge time or indicator behaviour beyond “low power” is published, and because there is no screen you cannot see remaining liquid or battery percentage.
Does the HQD Cuvie Slick Pro Really Last 15,000 Puffs?
Not for most users. HQD itself labels the figure “up to 15,000 puffs (usage-dependent)”, and puff ratings across the industry come from short, machine-standard draws. Longer, deeper MTL pulls consume more liquid per puff, so real-world counts land below the headline; how far below depends on your habits.
The more reliable measure is the e-liquid volume, and here the Slick Pro’s “approx. 16 to 18ml” makes precise comparison hard. It is broadly in line with the 16ml Lost Mary MT15000 and below the 22ml Al Fakher Crown Bar 15000, but because the listing allows for batch variation, two Slick Pros may not hold exactly the same amount.
How long does the HQD Cuvie Slick Pro last in practice?
At 20mg the device is designed for moderate, regular use rather than the few-draws-and-done pattern of a 50mg vape, so a typical user will get through it faster than they would a 50mg device of the same size. We do not put a figure in days on it because HQD does not. Once the liquid is gone the device is finished, regardless of charge; recharging only ensures no liquid is wasted. HQD’s guidance is to dispose of it when flavour drops or vapour stops after a recharge.
Is 20mg the Right Strength? Who the Slick Pro Suits
For most adult vapers in the UAE, 20mg (2%) salt nicotine is the sensible strength: it matches the 20mg/ml cap referenced by UAE.S 5030, it is strong enough to satisfy a former smoker, and it is far less harsh than the 50mg devices that dominate this puff class. The Slick Pro is one of the few 15,000-puff disposables at Vape Store Web sold at 20mg rather than 50mg, alongside the Pod Salt 15k, SUMAKE Touch and FUMMO Power.
Because HQD’s listing mentions that other markets receive a 50mg version, check the strength printed on the box when your order arrives. If it says 5% or 50mg, that unit exceeds the UAE cap and you should look for the ECAS/MoIAT conformity mark rather than assume approval. Our nicotine strength guide explains how 20mg compares with lower and higher options.
The device suits adults who want a long-lasting, no-fuss MTL disposable at a legal strength and who do not care about screens or adjustable settings. It is not a smoking-cessation product and we do not present it as one.
Not for you if…
Skip the Slick Pro if you want a puff counter or battery/e-liquid display, if you prefer a loose direct-lung draw or adjustable airflow, if you want firm published figures for tank size and battery, if you need a 50mg hit, or if price per device is your main criterion, because the SUMAKE Touch does 15,000 puffs at 20mg for AED 35.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| 20mg (2%) strength, in line with the UAE cap, rare in the 15K class | Specs are published as approximations (16 to 18ml, about 650mAh) |
| Rechargeable over USB Type-C, so no liquid is wasted | No screen, puff counter or battery indicator |
| Compact, screenless body; simple draw activation | Fixed airflow and MTL only; no DTL option |
| Mesh coil for consistent flavour across the tank | AED 50 is above several 20mg rivals (AED 35 to 45) |
| Nine flavours in stock at one price | Flavour list on the listing differs from what is purchasable; check the drop-down |
HQD Cuvie Slick Pro 15000 Puffs Flavours: The Full List
Nine flavours of the HQD Cuvie Slick Pro 15000 Puffs were purchasable and in stock at Vape Store Web when this review was refreshed, all at AED 50. The mix covers iced fruit, plain menthol, dark fruit and one tobacco option.
- Apple Grape
- Black Dragon
- Black Ice
- Cherry Pomegranate
- Ice Mint
- Lush Ice
- Peach Berry
- Strawberry Kiwi
- Tobacco
HQD’s own description also names profiles such as Grape Ice, Blueberry Lemonade, Triple Berry and a set of milk-and-cinnamon dessert blends, with the caveat that “availability may vary by batch”. Those are not in the purchase drop-down at the time of writing, so treat the nine above as the real list and the rest as flavours HQD makes for the model globally. Black Dragon, Black Ice and Lush Ice are the HQD staples that also appear across the Glaze and Miracle ranges, so if you already know one of those from another HQD device, you know what to expect here.
How Does the HQD Cuvie Slick Pro Compare with Other 15,000-Puff Vapes?
Against the other in-stock 20mg 15,000-puff disposables at Vape Store Web, the Slick Pro is the most expensive and the only one without a screen, but it is also the only one whose listing states an e-liquid volume. All rival figures come from their own product pages.
| Device | Puffs | Nicotine | E-liquid | Battery | Screen | Price (1 pc) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HQD Cuvie Slick Pro 15000 | 15,000 | 20mg | Approx. 16 to 18ml | Approx. 650mAh, Type-C | No | AED 50 |
| Pod Salt 15k | 15,000 | 20mg | Not specified | 650mAh, fast charge | LED screen | AED 45 |
| SUMAKE Touch 15000 | 15,000 | 20mg | Not specified | 600mAh, Type-C | Not specified | AED 35 |
| FUMMO Power 15000 | 15,000 | 20mg | Not specified | Non-rechargeable | No | AED 40 |
The honest read: the Pod Salt 15k wins on features at AED 5 less, with a screen and HIT Boost mode; the SUMAKE Touch wins on price at AED 35 with a similar rechargeable 600mAh setup; the FUMMO Power is cheaper but cannot be recharged, so any liquid left when the battery dies is lost. The Slick Pro’s case is its compact screenless build, HQD’s flavour staples and a stated tank size. If you want a 50mg device in this class instead, the Lost Mary MT15000 Turbo (16ml, 600mAh, dual mode, screen) is the obvious alternative at AED 40.
Where to Buy an Authentic HQD Cuvie Slick Pro in the UAE, Is It Legal, and FAQ
You can buy the HQD Cuvie Slick Pro 15000 Puffs from Vape Store Web at AED 50, with delivery across all seven emirates: Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, Ras Al Khaimah and Fujairah. The store sells it under its authenticity guarantee, sourced from authorised distributors. Browse the wider disposable vape category for the rest of the 15,000-puff class.
Vaping products are legal to buy in the UAE for adults aged 18 and over, subject to conformity requirements under MoIAT and the ECAS scheme; our guide on whether disposable vaping is legal in Dubai covers the detail, and the independent Tobacco Control Laws database summarises the UAE’s national tobacco and e-cigarette rules. HQD publishes its product range on the official HQD site.
How to spot a fake HQD in the UAE
HQD boxes carry a scratch-off security code and QR code; verify it on HQD’s site before opening the device. Check for the ECAS/MoIAT conformity mark on the packaging, be wary of “Slick Pro” units sold well below the AED 50 market rate or bundled without a named flavour, and compare the printed nicotine strength against the listing you ordered from.
What is the price of the HQD Cuvie Slick Pro in Dubai?
AED 50 per piece at Vape Store Web, the same in all nine flavours.
How long does the HQD Cuvie Slick Pro last?
It is rated for up to 15,000 puffs, usage-dependent. HQD publishes no figure in days. The battery recharges over USB Type-C, but the e-liquid cannot be refilled, so it is finished when the liquid runs out.
What nicotine strength is the HQD Cuvie Slick Pro?
The listing gives 20mg (2%) as the UAE strength and notes that some markets receive 50mg (5%). Check the strength printed on your box.
Can I buy the HQD Cuvie Slick Pro online in Dubai?
Yes. Vape Store Web ships it across Dubai and the other six emirates, and an age check may be requested on delivery.
Does the HQD Cuvie Slick Pro have a screen?
No. It is a screenless design with no puff counter or battery display.
Last reviewed: September 2026 — specs checked against the live listing.
See every in-stock HQD model compared in our HQD Full Range Guide.
This product is for adults aged 18 and over only. It contains nicotine, which is an addictive chemical. Vaping products sold in the UAE should carry the MoIAT/ECAS conformity mark; check the packaging and the printed nicotine strength before use.
