This AWT full range guide compares every in-stock AWT battery in Dubai and the UAE, from AED 40. The AWT 18650 3500mAh is the lower-priced cell, and the AWT 20700 4200mAh is the higher-capacity one for dual 20700 devices.

On this page
- AWT full range guide: which battery to buy
- Every in-stock AWT battery compared
- AWT 18650 3500mAh
- AWT 20700 4200mAh
- AWT pack options and what is not specified
- Where to buy AWT in the UAE and is it legal
- AWT FAQ
AWT full range guide: which battery should you buy?
Two AWT batteries are in stock at Vape Store Web right now, and they are built for different cell sizes, so the first question is which size your device takes. The AWT 18650 3500mAh 35A costs AED 40 and is listed as a flat-top, unprotected 18650 with a 10A maximum continuous discharge and a 35A pulse rating stated by AWT. The AWT 20700 4200mAh 40A costs AED 55, is listed at 4200mAh with a 40A maximum discharge, and is described as suited to dual 20700 box mods.
These are not nicotine products, so puff counts, flavours and e-liquid volumes do not apply, and this guide says “not specified” wherever a listing is silent. Everything below comes from the live listings, not from hands-on testing. Batteries carry real safety risks if misused, so read the warnings on each product page. For the wider battery category see Battery For Vape, the AWT brand page, and our EFEST Full Range Guide for another battery brand we stock.
Here is the balanced view of the AWT range as a whole:
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Two cell sizes in stock, 18650 and 20700, so more devices are covered | Only two models, so choice is narrow |
| The 18650 starts at AED 40 and lists a 35A pulse rating | The 18650 is unprotected and the listing says it is for advanced users |
| The 20700 lists 4200mAh, the higher capacity of the two | The 20700 listing does not state whether it is protected, and its continuous discharge is stated two ways |
| Both list rechargeable use and detailed dimension or weight data | Pack prices for multiple cells are not shown separately on the listings |
Not for you if…
The unprotected AWT 18650 is not the right pick if you are new to batteries or do not fully understand cell safety, because the listing itself points it at advanced users. It is also not the pick if your device takes a different cell size, or if you want a built-in rechargeable device with no loose cells, in which case a sealed device from the Pod Device category avoids cell handling entirely.
Every in-stock AWT battery compared
The table has one row per in-stock AWT model. There are no dedicated review posts for these two batteries yet, so each model name links to its product page.
| Model | Size / type | Nominal capacity | Discharge / protection | Weight / feature | Price AED |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AWT 18650 3500mAh 35A | 18650, rechargeable, flat positive | 3500mAh, 3.7V nominal, 4.2V max | 10A max continuous, 35A pulse rated by AWT; unprotected | 47.9g, 18.4mm x 65.3mm | 40 (1 piece; pack of 2 also offered) |
| AWT 20700 4200mAh 40A | 20700, rechargeable | 4200mAh, 3.7V nominal | 40A max; continuous stated as 30A in the short description and 40A in the description; protection not specified | 60g; for dual 20700 box mods; cycle life over 500 times; charging time 1.5h | 55 |
Read across the table and the AWT 20700 has the higher capacity and the higher maximum discharge, at AED 15 more. The 18650 is the lower-priced cell and is the only one whose listing gives dimensions and a stated protection status. That difference in documentation matters: if you need to check protection status before you buy, the 18650 listing answers it and the 20700 listing does not. Neither is a plug-and-play choice for a beginner, so treat the size match with your device as the deciding factor, then use price and capacity to choose between what fits. The sections below cover each model in more detail.
A short checklist helps. First, check the cell size your device manual asks for, since an 18650 will not replace a 20700. Second, check whether the device wants a protected or unprotected cell. Third, compare capacity and price, which run from 3500mAh at AED 40 to 4200mAh at AED 55. Fourth, read the battery warnings on the listing, which cover not disassembling the cell, not exposing it to fire or heat, not reversing polarity, not mixing fresh and used cells and not submerging it in water.
It also helps to separate two ideas that are easy to confuse. Capacity, given in mAh, describes how much energy the cell stores, so a higher figure means more stored energy on paper. Discharge rating, given in amps, describes how much current the cell is rated to deliver, and it matters most for high-power devices. The 20700 leads on both figures on its listing, but the 18650 is the only one that states its continuous and pulse ratings separately and names a supported device.
Neither listing tells you how long a charge will last in your own device, because that depends on the device, the power setting and how you use it, so we make no runtime claim.
AWT 18650 3500mAh 35A: the lower-priced cell
The AWT 18650 3500mAh 35A is listed at AED 40 with options for one piece or a pack of 2. The specification lists a 3500mAh nominal capacity, 3.7V nominal and 4.2V maximum voltage, a 10A maximum continuous discharge with a 35A maximum pulse rated by AWT, a flat positive terminal, and it is stated as unprotected and rechargeable. It measures 18.4mm x 65.3mm and weighs 47.9g. The listing names the Geekvape Aegis Solo 3 Vape Kit, which uses an external battery, as a supported device. See our Geekvape Full Range Guide for that brand.
Where it falls short: it is unprotected, so the listing says it suits advanced users, and the listing does not state a cycle life or charge time.
Best for the lowest price
At AED 40 the 18650 is the lower-priced AWT cell in stock. It suits experienced users with a device that takes 18650 cells and who already understand unprotected-cell handling.
AWT 20700 4200mAh 40A: the higher-capacity cell
The AWT 20700 4200mAh 40A is listed at AED 55. The specification gives a 4200mAh nominal capacity, 3.7V nominal voltage, a 40A maximum discharge current, a weight of 60g, a cycle life above 500 times and a charging time of 1.5h. The listing says the usage is dual 20700 box mods and that it suits high-drain devices. The continuous rating is inconsistent within the listing: the short description says 30A continuous and the description text says 40A, so confirm with the seller before you pair it with a demanding device.
Where it falls short: the listing does not state whether the cell is protected, gives no dimensions, and has that continuous-rating inconsistency. It is also AED 15 more than the 18650.
Best for the highest capacity
If your device takes 20700 cells and you want the higher listed capacity, the 4200mAh AWT 20700 is the pick of the two. Check the manual for the discharge rating your device needs before buying.
AWT pack options and what the listings do not say
Flavours do not apply to batteries, so this section covers options instead. The AWT 18650 offers a choice of one piece or a pack of 2 pieces; the listing shows a starting price of AED 40, and it does not state the pack-of-2 price separately here, so check the product page for the current figure. The AWT 20700 listing shows AED 55 and no pack option in its attributes.
Several details are not specified on the listings, and we would rather say so than guess. Neither listing states a warranty period for the battery itself, an exact cycle life for the 18650, the wrap or colour options in a confirmed form, or a compatible-device list beyond the one named model. The listings mention colour variety in general text, but no colour options are given as selectable attributes, so we do not list any.
The 20700 listing does not give dimensions or a protection status. If any of these details decide your purchase, message the seller on WhatsApp through the product page before you order, and use the number of cells you actually need rather than assuming a pack size.
Where to buy AWT in the UAE and is it legal?
Vape Store Web sells both AWT batteries to adults aged 18 and over, from AED 40, with delivery to Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, Ras Al Khaimah and Fujairah. Order from the AWT 18650 3500mAh or AWT 20700 4200mAh pages, or browse the AWT brand page and the Battery For Vape category. Read our guide to whether vaping is legal in the UAE for the rules on nicotine limits and ECAS. For the international picture on regulation, see Tobacco Control Laws.
The ECAS and MoIAT scheme in that guide applies to nicotine e-liquid and devices sold with it. Neither battery listing states a certification, so this guide makes no certification claim about them. For the vape device your battery goes into, check that device and its e-liquid separately.
How to spot a fake
Buy batteries from a retailer that publishes full specifications, and compare the cell you receive with the listing: the size, the stated capacity and the weight should match what the page says. The 18650 listing gives a weight of 47.9g and dimensions of 18.4mm x 65.3mm, so a cell that is clearly different is a warning sign. Do not use a damaged wrap or a swollen or warm cell, and contact the seller instead. We do not publish security-feature details because the listings give none.
AWT FAQ
What is in the AWT range in the UAE?
Two AWT batteries are in stock at Vape Store Web: the AWT 18650 3500mAh 35A at AED 40 and the AWT 20700 4200mAh 40A at AED 55. Both are rechargeable cells for vape devices.
Are AWT batteries protected?
The AWT 18650 3500mAh listing says it is unprotected and suited to advanced users who understand battery safety. The AWT 20700 listing does not state whether it is protected, so treat that as not specified.
Which AWT battery has the higher capacity?
The AWT 20700 is listed at 4200mAh, against 3500mAh for the AWT 18650. Capacity is not the only spec, and you must match the cell size to your device.
Which AWT battery fits the Geekvape Aegis Solo 3?
The AWT 18650 3500mAh listing names the Geekvape Aegis Solo 3 Vape Kit (external battery) as a supported device. Always confirm the cell size in your own device manual.
Is buying AWT batteries in Dubai legal?
Vaping products can be sold to adults aged 18 and over in the UAE. The listings for these batteries do not state any certification, so this guide makes no certification claim; ask the seller if you need details.
Last reviewed: September 2026 – specs and stock checked against the live listings.
For adults aged 18 and over only. Nicotine is addictive. Vaping products must carry the MoIAT/ECAS conformity mark for sale in the UAE. Read our age restriction notice and responsible vaping disclaimer.
Use this awt full range guide to match each model to your device and budget, then check the product page for current stock and price. Come back to this awt full range guide whenever you need to compare the range again, because our awt full range guide is updated as listings change.
