This Vozol Star 40K puffs review covers Vozol’s dual-mode disposable vape sold at AED 45 in Dubai and across the UAE: up to 40,000 puffs in Regular Mode or 25,000 in Surge Mode, 5% (50mg) nicotine salt, a high-capacity pre-filled tank, dual mesh coils, a smart curved screen and a 1000mAh Type-C fast-charging battery, in 25 in-stock flavours. Verdict: one of the most complete 40k-class devices for the money, but its 50mg strength exceeds the UAE’s 20 mg/ml cap, so check the ECAS/MoIAT mark before buying.

On this page
What Is the Vozol Star 40K?
The Vozol Star 40K puffs is a rechargeable, draw-activated disposable that sits at the top of Vozol’s Star range, above the Star 12K, 20K and 35K. It is sold at Vape Store Web for AED 45 per piece or AED 450 for a box of ten, in 25 flavours. Its defining feature is a two-mode power system that trades puff count for vapour density.
| Spec | Vozol Star 40K puffs |
|---|---|
| Brand | Vozol |
| Puff count | Up to 40,000 (Regular Mode) / 25,000 (Surge Mode) |
| Nicotine | 5% (50mg) nicotine salt |
| E-liquid | Pre-filled, high-capacity (ml not specified by the manufacturer listing) |
| Battery | 1000mAh rechargeable, Type-C fast charging |
| Coil | Dual mesh coil |
| Screen | Smart curved display: battery status and puff count |
| Activation | Draw-activated, no buttons |
| Flavours in stock | 25 |
| Price (UAE) | AED 45 per piece; AED 450 per box of 10 |
Build-wise the listing describes a compact, ergonomic body with a curved screen that shows battery level and puff count in real time — the two numbers that matter most on a 40,000-puff device. The dual mesh coil is what makes Surge Mode possible: both coils fire together for a denser draw, while Regular Mode runs more conservatively to stretch the tank. There is no refilling and no coil to change; you recharge and vape until the liquid is gone.
Does the Vozol Star 40K Really Last 40000 Puffs?
Only in Regular Mode, and only under manufacturer test conditions. The 40,000 rating drops to 25,000 the moment you switch to Surge Mode, and both numbers are based on short, machine-measured draws. A real user taking longer pulls will land below whichever headline applies, and this Vozol Star 40K puffs review has no independent test count to offer — the listing gives no “lasts X days” claim and neither do we.
The listing does not state the e-liquid volume in millilitres, only “pre-filled (high-capacity)”. That is a genuine gap, because tank size — not the puff rating — is what decides how long a disposable lasts. Rivals in the same class publish 22ml (ELF BAR Moon Night) and 30ml (Geek Bar PCE), so the Vozol number is worth asking about before you buy a box of ten.
Battery and charging
The 1000mAh cell is the largest battery listed among the 40k-class devices at Vape Store Web, and it charges over USB Type-C with what the listing calls fast charging. The screen shows battery status, so you will not be caught out mid-draw. Charge time and whether a cable is included are not specified by the manufacturer listing; assume you will use your own Type-C lead.
Regular Mode vs Surge Mode
Regular Mode is the everyday setting: cooler, longer-lasting, rated to 40,000 puffs. Surge Mode drives the dual mesh coils harder for warmer, denser vapour and cuts the rating to 25,000. The mode you are in is shown on the screen, and you can switch as often as you like — it is a per-draw choice, not a one-time setting.
Is 50mg Too Strong, and Who Is It For?
Yes, for most people it is strong — 5% is 50 mg/ml nicotine salt, the top end of what disposables are made in. That is two and a half times the UAE’s 20 mg/ml e-liquid cap under the MoIAT/ECAS conformity scheme, so buyers should check the ECAS/MoIAT conformity mark on the box rather than rely on any listing’s compliance wording. A heavy smoker switching to vaping is the intended user; anyone used to 20mg or lower will find it harsh.
Who it suits: adults who already vape 50mg disposables and want a bigger tank, a screen and a rechargeable battery in one device, and who value the option of a denser Surge draw. The draw-activated operation makes it simple to use, but simple to use is not the same as suitable for a beginner — at this strength, it is not the right first device.
If you like the Star format but want a legal-strength option, Vozol’s smaller Star models come in 20mg — see our Vozol Star 8000 20mg review — and our Vozol full range guide lists every in-stock Vozol disposable side by side.
Not for you if…
Not for you if you are new to nicotine, if you want a strength at or below the UAE’s 20 mg/ml limit, if you need to know the exact tank size before buying, or if you prefer a slim, screenless bar that disappears in a pocket.
Which Vozol Star 40K Flavours Are Available?
Twenty-five flavours are in stock at the same AED 45 price. The list is dominated by iced fruit, with a few unusual entries — Cherimoya Grapefruit Berries, Watermelon Grape Boysenberry and the energy-drink-style VZBull — plus a Tobacco option for anyone who wants a classic profile. The full list from the product page:
- Blue Razz Ice
- Blueberry Ice
- Blueberry Mint
- Blueberry Watermelon
- Cherimoya Grapefruit Berries
- Cherry Cola
- Cool Mint
- Grape Ice
- Mango Ice
- Mango Peach
- Melon Gum
- Melon Ice
- Peach Ice
- Peach Raspberry
- Sour Apple Ice
- Strawberry Ice
- Strawberry Kiwi
- Strawberry Peach
- Strawberry Watermelon
- Tobacco
- VZBull
- Watermelon Bubble Gum
- Watermelon Grape Boysenberry
- Watermelon Ice
- Watermelon Sour Peach
Searchers asking for the “best Vozol flavor” will not get a tasting verdict here — flavour is personal and the descriptions on the listing are marketing copy. What the list does tell you is that Watermelon Ice, Blueberry Ice and Mango Ice are the mainstream safe picks, while Cool Mint and Tobacco are the two non-fruit options.
How Does It Compare With Other 40000-Puff Vapes?
Against the other in-stock 40k-class disposables at Vape Store Web, the Star 40K matches the best on battery and screen, and trails on tank transparency. Rival specs are taken from each product’s own listing.
| Device | Puffs | Nicotine | E-liquid | Battery | Screen | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vozol Star 40K | 40,000 / 25,000 (Surge) | 50mg (5%) | Not listed | 1000mAh, Type-C | Curved smart screen | AED 45 |
| Geek Bar PCE 40000 | 40,000 / 20,000 (Pulse) | 50mg (5%) | 30ml | 800mAh, Type-C | Smart digital screen | AED 45 |
| ELF BAR Moon Night 40000 | 40,000 | 50mg (5%) | 22ml | 1000mAh, Type-C | Not listed | AED 50 |
| Al Fakher Crown Bar Mega Max 40K | 40,000 | 20mg | Not listed | Rechargeable, Type-C | Not listed | AED 45 |
Where the rivals win: the Geek Bar PCE publishes a 30ml tank, three-level coolness control and a box-of-ten price of AED 400, undercutting the Vozol box by AED 50. The Al Fakher Mega Max is the only one of the four at a UAE-legal 20mg. The ELF BAR Moon Night matches the 1000mAh battery and states 22ml but costs AED 5 more and lists no screen. The Star 40K’s edge is the widest flavour list (25) and the highest Surge-mode rating of the dual-mode devices.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Dual-mode: 40,000 puffs Regular or denser Surge draw | Surge Mode cuts the rating to 25,000 |
| 1000mAh Type-C fast-charging battery | 50mg exceeds the UAE 20 mg/ml cap — check the ECAS/MoIAT mark |
| Curved screen shows battery and puff count | E-liquid volume not stated on the listing |
| 25 flavours including Tobacco and Cool Mint | Too strong for beginners or light vapers |
| Same AED 45 price as the Geek Bar PCE and Mega Max | Box of 10 costs AED 50 more than the Geek Bar PCE box |
Where to Buy in the UAE and Is It Legal?
Vape Store Web sells the Vozol Star 40K at AED 45 per piece or AED 450 for a box of ten, in all 25 flavours, with delivery to Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, Ras Al Khaimah and Fujairah for adults aged 18 and over. Order from the Vozol Star 40K product page or browse the full disposable vape category.
Vaping products have been legal to sell in the UAE since 2019 under the MoIAT (formerly ESMA) ECAS conformity scheme, which caps e-liquid nicotine at 20 mg/ml and requires the conformity mark on the pack. At 50mg the Star 40K is above that cap, which is why this review does not describe it as compliant — look for the ECAS/MoIAT mark on the physical box before use. Our guide to whether disposable vaping is legal in Dubai covers where you can and cannot use one, and the Tobacco Control Laws database tracks the legislation. Vozol’s official product pages are at vozol.com.
How to spot a fake in the UAE
Genuine Vozol packaging carries a scratch-off verification code that can be checked on the Vozol website, and a real Star 40K boots to the curved screen showing battery and puff count — a unit with no screen or a plain LED is not the real thing. Compare the flavour name against the 25 on the official list, check the seal, and treat any price well under AED 45 as a warning sign. Buying from a licensed UAE retailer is the simplest safeguard.
Vozol Star 40K Puffs FAQ
How many puffs can I get from a Vozol Star 40K vape?
Up to 40,000 puffs in Regular Mode or 25,000 in Surge Mode, both manufacturer ratings; real-world use is lower and depends on how long you draw.
Where can I buy the Vozol Star 40K in Dubai?
Vape Store Web stocks all 25 flavours at AED 45 per piece or AED 450 per box of ten, with delivery across all seven emirates.
Is the Vozol Star 40K good for beginners?
It is simple to use, but at 50mg (5%) it is too strong for a first device. Beginners should start with a 20mg or lower option.
Does the Vozol Star 40K have replacement pods?
No. It is a sealed disposable with a built-in tank and coils; there are no replacement pods, and it cannot be refilled.
What flavours are available for the Vozol Star 40K?
Twenty-five flavours are in stock, including Watermelon Ice, Blueberry Mint, Mango Peach, Cherry Cola, Cool Mint, Tobacco and VZBull.
Last reviewed: September 2026 — specs checked against the live listing.
This product is for adults aged 18 and over only. Nicotine is an addictive chemical. Vaping products sold in the UAE must carry the MoIAT/ECAS conformity mark; this device’s 50 mg/ml strength exceeds the UAE’s 20 mg/ml cap, so check the mark and the printed strength on your packaging before use.
