This Vaporesso Xros Pro review covers a 1200mAh refillable pod kit with adjustable output up to 30W, an OLED screen and USB-C charging, sold in Dubai from AED 110 at Vape Store Web.
Verdict: a step up from a basic pod kit for adults who want a screen, adjustable power and quick charging, though the listing gives two different pod capacities, so confirm which one ships.

On this page
- What is the Vaporesso Xros Pro and what is in the kit?
- How does it feel and perform day to day?
- Who is the Vaporesso Xros Pro for, and is it worth the step up?
- Which colours and pods are available?
- How does the Xros Pro compare with similar pod kits in the UAE?
- Where can you buy it in the UAE, and is it legal?
- Vaporesso Xros Pro FAQs
What is the Vaporesso Xros Pro and what is in the kit?
The Vaporesso Xros Pro is a rechargeable pod device for both mouth-to-lung (MTL) and restricted direct-lung (RDL) vaping, listed at Vape Store Web from AED 110. This Vaporesso Xros Pro review takes every figure from the live product listing, and anything it does not state is marked as not specified.
In practical terms, that puts it between a plain pod kit and a small mod. You get the convenience of a pod that clicks in and out, plus enough adjustment to tune warmth and draw. It is also rechargeable, which the listing presents as a way to reduce waste compared with a disposable, although you will still buy pods and e-liquid.
It uses the XROS pod family, so you can choose between several coil resistances rather than being locked to one pod. The listing describes a compact zinc-alloy body with a fire button, automatic draw activation and an airflow slider.
| Spec | Listing detail |
|---|---|
| Brand | Vaporesso |
| Price | From AED 110 |
| Battery | 1200mAh internal, rechargeable |
| Max power | Up to 30W, adjustable in 0.5W steps |
| Charging | USB-C at 2A, about 35 minutes for a full charge |
| Pod capacity | 3 ml standard, 2 ml TPD edition |
| Coil resistance | 0.4Ω mesh, plus 0.6Ω, 0.8Ω, 1.0Ω and 1.2Ω XROS pods |
| Display | 0.42 inch OLED plus LED indicator |
| Activation | Button-fire and auto-draw |
| Airflow | Adjustable slider, MTL to RDL |
| Weight | About 86 g (from the cons list) |
| Puff count | Not specified |
How does it feel and perform day to day?
The Xros Pro is described as a compact zinc-alloy device with an OLED screen that shows wattage (for 0.4Ω pods), puff count and battery level. That screen is the main difference from simpler XROS-family kits, and the listing lists it alongside a heavier build of about 86 g.
Mesh coils are designed to heat evenly, and the listing highlights the 0.4Ω mesh pod as the main option. Lower-resistance pods pair with the adjustable power range, while the higher-resistance ones are described as compatible. Keep the kit away from heat, and do not leave it in a parked car in summer.
The listing also notes that the OLED screen may be hard to read in bright light, which is worth remembering in Dubai sunshine. The fire button and the auto-draw mode both work, so you can choose whichever feels natural.
To refill, you pull off or snap forward the mouthpiece and top-fill the pod, then wait 5 to 10 minutes for the cotton to prime. Airflow is set with a slider on the back. This page summarises the manufacturer listing rather than lab measurements.
Battery and charging
The listing gives a 1200mAh internal battery and USB-C charging at 2A, with a full charge in about 35 minutes under suitable conditions. That figure is the maker’s estimate, and charging time varies with the cable, power source and battery state.
No puffs-per-charge or hours-of-use figure is listed, so both are not specified. Higher power settings will drain the battery faster than lower ones.
Who is the Vaporesso Xros Pro for, and is it worth the step up?
It suits adults who want more control than a basic pod kit: adjustable power, a screen, a choice of pod resistances and fast charging. If simplicity and low weight matter more than settings, a basic XROS kit or a slimmer pod device may be a better fit.
If you are moving from a disposable, the sensible approach is to start with one pod resistance and a lower power setting, then adjust in small steps. That keeps flavour cleaner and stretches each charge, and it is easier than jumping to the maximum output on the first day.
Wattage adjustment is tied to the 0.4Ω pod, as the listing mentions the screen showing wattage for 0.4Ω pods. Other resistances may use simpler power behaviour, so do not assume every pod gives the same range of control.
Nicotine strength is set by the e-liquid you choose, not by the kit. UAE rules cap e-liquid at 20 mg/ml, so check the ECAS/MoIAT conformity mark on any juice you buy.
Not for you if
- You want the lightest possible pocket device, because the kit weighs about 86 g.
- You want a screen that is easy to read in bright sunlight, as the listing says it can be hard to see.
- You want a large tank, since the pod is 2 ml or 3 ml depending on edition.
- You want a fixed puff count, because the listing gives none.
Which colours and pods are available?
The listing offers seven colours, and the choice does not change how the kit works. Available colours are:
Remember that each pod is a consumable. The listing suggests Vaporesso Xros replacement pods in packs of two as the supported accessory, so it is worth keeping a spare at home. Prices and available resistances can change, so check the current listing before you order a batch.
- Black
- Pink
- Silver
- Blue
- Green
- Orange
- Red
Pods are XROS cartridges in several resistances, from the 0.4Ω mesh option to 1.2Ω. Our Vaporesso Replacement Pods and Coils Guide helps match pods and coils to their listed devices, and you can browse the wider Vaporesso range.
Higher-resistance pods generally give a tighter, cigarette-like draw, while lower ones feel airier. The listing does not map specific pods to draw styles, so choose based on how you like to inhale.
Is the pod 3 ml or 2 ml?
The listing gives 3 ml as the standard pod capacity and 2 ml for the TPD edition. It does not say which one applies to the UAE, so confirm the capacity with the retailer before ordering.
How does the Xros Pro compare with similar pod kits in the UAE?
It is one of the few in this price band with a screen and 0.5W power steps. Specs below come from each product listing.
When you compare kits, look at what each one actually lists. Battery size, output range, pod size and screen are all quoted differently, and some listings omit charge time or weight. Treat the table as a starting point, and check the product page for the latest details before deciding.
| Model | Price (AED) | Battery | Output | Pod | Where it wins |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vaporesso Xros Pro | From 110 | 1200mAh | Up to 30W | 3 ml or 2 ml | 35-minute charge listed, OLED |
| Vaporesso XROS Pro 2 | 120 | About 1200mAh | Adjustable, screen feedback | 2 ml | Button-fire lock, AXON chipset |
| Aspire Pixo Aura | 75 | 1300mAh | Up to 30W | 2 ml | Lower price, bigger battery |
| UWELL Caliburn G3 Lite | 100 | 1200mAh | 25W maximum | 2.5 ml | Lower price, lighter feature set |
All four were in stock when checked. On listed numbers the Pixo Aura beats the Xros Pro on price and battery, so the Xros Pro is best if you specifically want its screen and XROS pod range.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Up to 30W adjustable output in 0.5W steps | Weighs about 86 g, heavier than ultra-light pods |
| About 35-minute full charge at 2A | OLED may be hard to read in bright light |
| Wide range of XROS pod resistances | Listing gives two different pod capacities |
| OLED screen with puff count and battery level | Wattage control is linked to 0.4Ω pods |
| Seven colours, MTL and RDL support | No puff count or battery hours specified |
Where can you buy it in the UAE, and is it legal?
You can order the Vaporesso Xros Pro from Vape Store Web from AED 110, with delivery to Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, Ajman, Fujairah, Ras Al Khaimah and Umm Al Quwain. Buyers must be 18 or over. More kits are in the pod device category.
Delivery covers the whole country, so buyers in any of the seven emirates can order online. Prices, colour availability and pod versions can change, so the product page is the final reference for what you will receive.
UAE vape rules are set federally, enforced locally, and change over time. The independent Tobacco Control Laws database is a useful reference, and our guide to whether disposable vaping is legal in Dubai summarises the position.
Before ordering, confirm authenticity, pod capacity, the included coil resistance, package contents, warranty and return terms. Avoid choosing a seller based only on a temporary discount.
How to spot a fake in the UAE
Buy from an authorised retailer, check the packaging for the conformity mark, and be wary of very low prices or missing batch details. If in doubt, ask the seller before paying.
Vaporesso Xros Pro Review FAQ
Is the Xros Pro worth it over a basic XROS pod kit?
It offers adjustable power, a screen, a broader pod choice and more control over warmth. A basic kit suits you better if simplicity and low weight matter most.
Does wattage adjustment work with every XROS pod?
The fullest adjustable-power experience is linked to the 0.4Ω pod. Other compatible pod resistances may use simpler power behaviour.
Which XROS pod suits MTL or RDL?
The 1.0Ω and 1.2Ω pods generally suit tighter MTL use, the 0.4Ω pod a more open RDL style, and 0.6Ω and 0.8Ω sit between them.
How long does the Xros Pro take to charge?
It supports 2A USB-C charging with an approximate full charge of 35 minutes. Actual time varies with the cable, power source and temperature.
What should Dubai buyers check before ordering?
Confirm authenticity, pod capacity, included resistance, package contents, warranty, return terms, price and delivery details.
Last reviewed: September 2026, with specs checked against the live listing.
This product is for adults aged 18 and over. Nicotine is addictive. Buyers should check that products carry the ECAS/MoIAT conformity mark and follow UAE law. See every in-stock Vaporesso pod and coil in our Vaporesso Replacement Pods and Coils Guide.
