vaporesso xros pro 2 pod kit review — the pod device in Dubai

Vaporesso XROS Pro 2 Pod Kit Review (2026): Specs, Colours & Is It Worth It in the UAE?

This Vaporesso XROS Pro 2 pod kit review looks at a slim refillable pod system with an approximate 1200mAh USB-C battery, adjustable power, an airflow slider, COREX mesh pods and six colours, sold in Dubai and across the UAE for AED 120. It is aimed at vapers who want mouth-to-lung and snug restricted-lung draws from a pocket-sized device.

Verdict: a capable, well-specified refillable pod kit at a mid-range price, best for adults who want adjustable power and airflow and are happy to top up their own e-liquid. Every figure below comes from the live product listing, and anything the listing omits is marked as not specified.

Vaporesso XROS Pro 2 pod kit review: Moonlit Pink pod vape kit in Dubai

What Is the Vaporesso XROS Pro 2 Pod Kit?

The XROS Pro 2 is a refillable pod kit from Vaporesso, built around the XROS clamshell top-fill pod. Full details are on the Vaporesso XROS Pro 2 Pod Kit product page, and it belongs to our Vaporesso range inside the pod device category.

Searches for this kit mostly ask about price and how it differs from the other XROS models. This Vaporesso XROS Pro 2 pod kit review answers both using only the manufacturer listing. The quick numbers are below.

SpecDetail (manufacturer listing)
BatteryApprox. 1200mAh internal, rechargeable
ChargingUSB Type-C
OutputAdjustable power with screen feedback
PodsXROS clamshell top-fill, COREX mesh
Resistances0.4, 0.6, 0.8 and 1.2 ohm (availability varies)
Pod capacity2ml (TPD/UAE) or up to 3ml in select regions
AirflowPrecision slider
ActivationDraw or button, with lock
ChipsetAXON
Colours6
PriceAED 120

The listing does not state the dimensions, weight, wattage range, charge time or box contents, so those are marked as not specified here. No first-hand testing is claimed anywhere on this page.

One inconsistency to note: the pod capacity is given as two figures, 2ml or up to 3ml, depending on region. This page uses 2ml, the figure the listing ties to the UAE version.

Vaporesso also has the XROS 4 in stock at the same price, which is the closest sibling, and the comparison section below sets the two side by side.

How Are the Design, Airflow and Controls?

The listing describes a slim metal body, a comfortable mouthpiece and a secure magnetic pod fit, with a clear readout showing power and battery status. No measurements or weight are given, so judge the size from the product photos.

Controls are flexible. You can fire the kit by pressing the button or by simply inhaling, and a lock stops accidental firing in a pocket or bag. A precision slider adjusts the airflow, which the listing says spans a tight mouth-to-lung draw through to a snug restricted-lung draw, and the AXON chipset manages output and safety protections.

The pod is a clamshell top-fill design. You fill it from the top, wait for the coil to saturate (the listing suggests 5 to 10 minutes), click it in and vape. The listing says the pods use leak-resistant tolerances, but no leak test data is provided, so fill carefully and store the kit upright.

The COREX mesh heating is credited in the listing for fast saturation and consistent flavour. Independent measurements are not provided, and this page makes no claim about taste or vapour output.

Priming matters on any pod system. A pod that is filled and used straight away can give a dry, burnt hit, so give it the saturation time and keep the liquid level above the minimum line.

Does the Battery and Pod System Last All Day?

The listing calls the battery a high-capacity cell and describes all-day endurance, but it gives no hours, puff count or pod lifespan. Battery life depends heavily on the power level and coil you choose, so in this Vaporesso XROS Pro 2 pod kit review the all-day line is treated as the manufacturer view, not a tested result.

Pods have integrated coils, so when flavour fades you replace the whole pod rather than swapping a coil. The listing points to XROS replacement pods for this, and our Vaporesso replacement pods and coils guide explains the resistance options. Pod life in days is not specified, so budget for spare pods rather than assuming a fixed lifespan.

Heavier users may need to top up during the day, and the listing itself notes that the compact size may mean daily charging for very heavy use.

Battery and charging

The battery is an approximate 1200mAh internal cell charged over USB Type-C, with fast top-ups described in the listing. The exact charge time is not specified. Use a quality charger and avoid charging in direct heat, which is general battery care rather than a model-specific claim.

Which E-Liquid Suits It, and Who Is It For?

The kit itself contains no nicotine. Nicotine strength depends on the e-liquid you add, and the listing says it supports multiple nicotine strengths depending on your juice and pod choice. In the UAE, the cap for e-liquid is 20 mg/ml, so choose a juice within it and check for the ECAS/MoIAT conformity mark. Our guide to vape legality in Dubai and the Tobacco Control Laws database cover the rules.

For juice type, the listing suggests 50/50 or 60/40 VG/PG blends, with higher-resistance pods for nicotine salts and lower-resistance pods for warmer freebase. That is the manufacturer guidance, not our testing.

It suits adults who want control over power and airflow and enjoy refilling. The listing calls it beginner-friendly because you fill, click and vape, though nicotine is addictive, so new users should start low. You must be 18 or over, and you should keep the kit and any e-liquid away from children and pets.

Not for you if…

  • You are under 18.
  • You want a disposable that needs no filling, charging or pod changes.
  • You need the size, weight and wattage range stated before buying.
  • You prefer a replaceable-coil system, since these pods have integrated coils.

Which Colours Are Available?

The product page lists six colours. The listing describes the finishes in a line each, but only the names are given here. Availability can change, so pick your colour at checkout.

  • Storm Blue
  • Moonlit Pink
  • Glittering Silver
  • Glittering Gold
  • Glittering Black
  • Gem Green

Colour does not change the specification, and every colour is AED 120 on the product page. The listing gives no functional difference between colours, so choose by look. The featured image on this page shows Moonlit Pink. Pods and coils for the range are covered in our Vaporesso guide.

How Does It Compare, and Where Can You Buy It in the UAE?

Here is how it compares with three in-stock pod kits at a similar price, using each product page. Figures are as listed and may change.

ModelBatteryPodPower and airflowAED
XROS Pro 2 (this review)About 1200mAh2ml (UAE), top-fillAdjustable power, airflow slider120
Vaporesso XROS 41000mAh2ml (TPD) or 3mlThree power modes, airflow slider120
VOOPOO Drag Nano 2800mAh2ml, top-fill8 to 20W, draw-activated119
Uwell Caliburn GK2750mAh2ml, top-fillUp to 15W, airflow wheel129

The XROS Pro 2 has the biggest battery of the group. The XROS 4 is the same price with a stated 30-minute charge, the Drag Nano 2 is AED 1 cheaper and states its wattage range, and the GK2 costs AED 9 more for a smaller battery.

Pros and cons

ProsCons
Approx. 1200mAh battery, largest in its groupIntegrated-coil pods mean replacing the whole pod
Adjustable power and airflow sliderPod capacity given as two figures by region
Draw or button fire with a lockDimensions, weight and charge time not specified
Six colours at one priceMay need daily charging for heavy users

You can buy it from Vape Store Web at AED 120, with delivery across the seven emirates: Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, Ajman, Fujairah, Ras Al Khaimah and Umm Al Quwain. You must be 18 or over, and delivery times and fees are not stated on the product page, so confirm them at checkout.

Final verdict: a solid refillable pod kit if you value adjustability and battery size. If you want a stated charge time, the XROS 4 is worth a look, and if budget matters most, the Drag Nano 2 is marginally cheaper. If you would rather not refill anything, a disposable will suit you better than any pod kit.

How to spot a fake in the UAE

Buy from a licensed retailer, check that the pack is factory sealed, and look for the ECAS/MoIAT conformity mark. Be wary of prices far below AED 120, of mismatched colours and of packaging with misspelt brand names or missing labels.

Vaporesso XROS Pro 2 Pod Kit Review: FAQ

What size battery does the XROS Pro 2 have?

The listing gives an approximate 1200mAh internal rechargeable battery with USB Type-C charging. Charge time is not specified by the manufacturer listing.

How big is the pod?

The listing gives 2ml for the TPD and UAE version, or up to 3ml in select regions. Check the pod printed on your unit.

Which coils does it use?

It uses XROS clamshell top-fill pods with COREX mesh heating. The listing names 0.4, 0.6, 0.8 and 1.2 ohm options, with availability varying by region.

Can I adjust the airflow?

Yes. The listing describes a precision airflow slider, and adjustable power with on-screen feedback.

How much does it cost in Dubai?

The kit is AED 120 on the product page at the time of writing, in six colours.

Does it come with e-liquid?

The listing describes a refillable pod system and does not list e-liquid as included, so plan to buy your own within the UAE 20 mg/ml cap.

Last reviewed: September 2026. Specs checked against the live listing.

18+ only. Vaping products are intended for adults, and nicotine e-liquid is addictive. Choose e-liquid within the UAE 20 mg/ml cap and check the ECAS/MoIAT conformity mark before purchase.

2-Hour Dubai Delivery

Depending on traffic conditions

24-Hour UAE Delivery

Sharjah, Ajman, Abu Dhabi, Al Ain & more

100% Authentic Products

Verified suppliers only

Cash, Card or Bank Transfer

Payment options vary by emirate

Chat on WhatsApp