Uwell caliburn a3 pod kit

Uwell Caliburn A3 Pod Kit Review (2026): Specs, Colours & Is It Worth It in the UAE?

This Uwell Caliburn A3 pod kit review looks at a compact refillable pod kit with a 520 mAh built-in battery, a 2 ml pod, a mesh coil, draw-activated firing and USB-C charging, sold in Dubai and across the UAE for AED 99 in six colours.

Verdict: a simple, pocketable starter kit for adults who want no wattage settings to manage, though the listing contradicts itself on a few details, which we flag below.

Uwell Caliburn A3 Pod Kit review
UWELL CALIBURN A3 POD IN UAE

Uwell Caliburn A3 Pod Kit Review: What Is It and What Are the Specs?

The Uwell Caliburn A3 is a refillable pod kit with a built-in 520 mAh battery, according to the Uwell Caliburn A3 pod kit product page at Vape Store Web. You fill the 2 ml pod with e-liquid, click it on and draw. There are no buttons to fire it.

Uwell belongs to our Uwell brand hub, and the kit sits in the pod device category. This is hardware, so it does not come with e-liquid. Where the listing contradicts itself, we state only what is consistent and mark the rest as not specified.

SpecUwell Caliburn A3
Battery520 mAh, built-in, rechargeable
Pod capacity2 ml, refillable
Charging portUSB Type-C
FiringDraw-activated, button lock function
CoilMesh coil (resistance not stated consistently)
Maximum outputUp to 15 W
Size and weight106.4 x 20 x 13.5 mm, about 40 g, zinc alloy
In the boxDevice, 2 pods, user manual
PriceAED 99

Filling the pod is the main routine. The listing gives conflicting fill instructions, top filling in the feature list and a side fill port in the description, so check the pod when it arrives. Once it is filled, you attach the pod and draw. In this Uwell Caliburn A3 pod kit review, the kit is best seen as a low-maintenance daily carry rather than a tunable device. The listing gives the contents as one Caliburn A3 device, two pods and a user manual.

How Is It Built and How Does It Perform?

The A3 is a small zinc-alloy device at 106.4 x 20 x 13.5 mm and about 40 g, which is easy to carry in a pocket. The listing also mentions a large e-liquid window so you can see how much liquid is left, and a hidden light at the bottom of the device.

For performance, the listing highlights a mesh coil, a pro-FOCS flavour adjustment technology and dual, automatically detecting ignition. It gives an output of up to 15 W but no adjustable wattage, so you cannot tune power. That keeps use simple, and it is the main limitation for people who like control.

The listing gives two different coil resistances, 1.0 ohm for the pods included in the box and 1.2 ohm in the specification list. We therefore do not quote one. Airflow is described only as adjustable via the pod design, so we do not describe how it feels.

Battery and charging

The 520 mAh battery charges over USB Type-C. The listing gives two different charge times, a 15-minute fast charge in one place and about 45 minutes for a full charge in another, so charge time is not specified here. It also gives no figure for how long a charge lasts, and that depends on how often you draw. Uwell’s page for the pods is covered in our Uwell Replacement Pods and Coils Guide.

Spare pods are a running cost worth planning for. The kit ships with two pods, and the listing names Uwell Caliburn replacement pods as the supported accessory. Buying spares early avoids running out at a bad moment, and the compatible options are collected in our replacement pods guide.

Is It a Good Fit, and Which Nicotine Strength Should You Use?

The kit has no puff rating because it is refillable, so it lasts as long as you keep refilling and charging it. The listing does not state how many refills a pod or coil gives, so we do not quote a lifespan. Check the pod device category for compatible spares.

Nicotine strength depends entirely on the e-liquid you choose. Uwell does not supply nicotine here. In the UAE, standard UAE.S 5030 caps e-liquid nicotine at 20 mg/ml, so choose e-liquid within that limit and look for the ECAS/MoIAT conformity mark. Nicotine is addictive.

The listing positions the A3 for both beginners and experienced vapers. In practice, the draw-activated firing helps new users, while the lack of power adjustment may frustrate people who want to tune it.

Not for you if…

This kit is a poor fit in these cases:

  • You want adjustable wattage or temperature control.
  • You want a larger battery than 520 mAh.
  • You want a bigger pod than 2 ml.
  • You want a disposable with no filling at all.
  • You are under 18, which means you must not buy or use it.

Which Colours Come in the Box, and What About Flavour?

The listing shows six colours:

  • Black
  • Silver
  • Blue
  • Green
  • Grey
  • Red

Colour is a cosmetic choice and does not change the specification. Flavour comes from the e-liquid you add, not from the device, so the kit has no flavour list. The listing mentions pro-FOCS flavour adjustment technology but gives no detail, so we do not describe how it changes taste.

The listing also mentions a child-lock (CRC) function, with a certificate available on request. As with all nicotine products, keep the kit and any e-liquid away from children.

The colour range is wide enough to tell devices apart if you share a household with other adult vapers, and the colour is selected on the product page. The listing gives the same specification for every colour, so the choice is purely cosmetic and does not affect battery, pod size or price.

How Does It Compare With Other Compact Pod Kits?

We compare the A3 with other compact 2 ml pod kits in stock at Vape Store Web. Every spec below comes from each product’s own listing.

DeviceBatteryPodPowerAirflowColoursPrice (AED)
Uwell Caliburn A3 (this kit)520 mAh2 mlUp to 15 W, no adjustmentVia pod design699
Uwell Caliburn A2s520 mAh2 ml, side-filledUp to 15 WNot specified699
Vaporesso Xros 3 Mini1000 mAh2 mlNot specifiedFixed, not adjustable899
Voopoo Argus P1Not specified2 ml5 to 20 W adjustableNot specified5149

Rivals win on battery and power. The Xros 3 Mini lists double the battery capacity at the same AED 99, and the Argus P1 offers adjustable wattage for AED 50 more. The A3’s case is its light weight, simplicity and low price.

Pros and cons at a glance

The table sums up the trade-offs from the listing.

ProsCons
Compact and light at about 40 g520 mAh is smaller than several rivals
Draw-activated, no button to fireNo adjustable wattage
USB Type-C chargingListing contradicts itself on coil and charge time
Six colours, AED 99E-liquid is not included and must be bought separately

Our verdict in this Uwell Caliburn A3 pod kit review: at AED 99 it is a sensible, simple pick for adults who value size and ease over battery and power. If you want a bigger battery for the same price, look at the Xros 3 Mini, and if you want adjustable wattage, look at the Argus P1.

Where Can You Buy It in the UAE, and Is It Legal?

You can buy the Uwell Caliburn A3 from Vape Store Web for AED 99, delivered to Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, Ras Al Khaimah and Fujairah. Age is verified at checkout and buyers must be 18 or over. See our age restriction policy.

Nicotine products in the UAE fall under the ECAS conformity scheme run by MoIAT. Read our guide to whether disposable vaping is legal in Dubai and the independent summary of UAE rules at Tobacco Control Laws. This Uwell Caliburn A3 pod kit review does not treat any listing as proof of compliance, so check conformity marks on the products you buy.

How to spot a fake in the UAE

Buy from an established retailer and check that the box carries the brand and model shown in the listing. Be wary of prices far below AED 99 and of packaging with spelling errors. To compare every Uwell kit in stock, see the Uwell Caliburn Full Range Guide.

Keep your order confirmation and the packaging, store the kit and any e-liquid away from children and pets, and charge the device with a reputable USB Type-C charger rather than an unknown one.

Uwell Caliburn A3 FAQ

Is the Uwell Caliburn A3 suitable for beginners in the UAE?

The listing positions it for beginners and experienced users. It is draw-activated with no wattage to set, but you must fill the pod yourself.

Does the Caliburn A3 work with nicotine salts?

The listing does not say which e-liquid types it is designed for, so this is not specified. Check with the seller before buying.

How long does the battery last?

The listing gives a 520 mAh battery but no run-time figure, so we cannot say. It depends on how often you draw.

How does it compare to the Vaporesso Xros 3 Mini?

The Xros 3 Mini lists a 1000 mAh battery at the same AED 99, while the A3 is a lighter, simpler kit at 520 mAh.

How much does the Caliburn A3 cost in Dubai?

AED 99 at Vape Store Web, in Black, Silver, Blue, Green, Grey or Red. E-liquid is sold separately.

Last reviewed: September 2026 — specs checked against the live listing.

This product is for adults aged 18 and over only. Nicotine is addictive. UAE rules cap e-liquid nicotine at 20 mg/ml, so check the ECAS/MoIAT conformity mark on the products you buy.

2-Hour Dubai Delivery

Depending on traffic conditions

24-Hour UAE Delivery

Sharjah, Ajman, Abu Dhabi, Al Ain & more

100% Authentic Products

Verified suppliers only

Cash, Card or Bank Transfer

Payment options vary by emirate

Chat on WhatsApp