This Voopoo Drag M100S review covers a 100W pod-mod kit with a GENE.TT 2.0 chip, a UFORCE-L tank with leak-proof top airflow, an OLED display and support for one 18650 or 21700 battery, listed at AED 180 in Dubai and across the UAE. Verdict: a powerful, well-finished kit for adults who want wattage control, but the battery is not included and it is far more device than a beginner needs.

On this page
- Voopoo Drag M100S review: what is it?
- How does the Drag M100S look and perform?
- How long does it last, and who is it for?
- Which colours does it come in, and what are the pros and cons?
- How does it compare with other high-power kits?
- Where to buy the Drag M100S in the UAE, and is it legal?
- Voopoo Drag M100S review: FAQs
Voopoo Drag M100S review: what is it?
The Voopoo Drag M100S 100W Pod System is a refillable pod-mod kit from the Voopoo range. It pairs a zinc alloy body with wood-effect panels and takes a single external battery. It sits in our pod device category at AED 180.
It is aimed at adults who want adjustable power and a large tank rather than a fixed-output starter. The table below shows what the manufacturer listing states. Where the listing contradicts itself, we state only the consistent facts and flag the difference, and anything it leaves out is marked as not specified.
| Spec | Listing detail |
|---|---|
| Power | 5W to 100W, GENE.TT 2.0 chip |
| Battery | One 18650 or 21700 cell, not included |
| Tank | UFORCE-L atomizer, leak-proof top airflow |
| Capacity | 5.5ml (a 2ml region version is also mentioned) |
| Coils included | PnP-TW15 0.15Ω and PnP-TW20 0.2Ω |
| Display | OLED with puff counter |
| Dimensions | 90mm x 36mm x 30mm |
| Filling | Quarter-turn top fill |
| Charging | USB Type-C |
| Price | AED 180 |
How does the Drag M100S look and perform?
The chassis is curved zinc alloy, paired with padauk or darkwood panels in two colourways. The listing describes the finish as soft to the touch, and it includes an intuitive dynamic switch and a screen for wattage and battery information.
Performance is built around the GENE.TT 2.0 chip, which offers SMART, ECO, RBA and TC modes across a 5W to 100W range and a 0.05Ω to 3.0Ω resistance range. The UFORCE-L atomizer uses PnP coils, and the box includes a 0.15Ω and a 0.2Ω coil. A stainless steel atomizer, a 5.5ml spare glass and an 18650 adapter are also listed in the package.
Because the battery is separate, the true cost of getting started is the AED 180 kit plus a suitable cell. Only buy batteries from a reputable source, never use a cell with a damaged wrap, and keep loose cells in a case rather than loose in a pocket with keys or coins, and stop using any cell that gets hot while charging or in use.
Battery and charging
The device takes a single 18650 or 21700 battery, and the battery is not included, so you must buy a suitable cell separately. One section of the listing also mentions 20700 cells, so confirm compatibility before you buy. Charging is by USB Type-C at 5V and 2.5A, and charging time and runtime are not specified by the manufacturer listing.
How long does it last, and who is it for?
The listing gives no puff count or coil lifespan, and runtime depends on the battery you choose, the wattage you set and how often you draw. At up to 100W, the device can use a cell quickly, so battery choice matters more here than on a small pod kit.
Nicotine strength comes from your e-liquid, not the device. Nicotine is addictive, so choose carefully and remember that UAE limits apply to nicotine e-liquid. The listing does not name a recommended strength, and low-resistance coils at high power suit different liquids from a small pod kit, so ask the seller if you are unsure, and start with a low wattage rather than the maximum.
The device suits careful adult users who understand batteries, coils and wattage. The SMART mode is meant to simplify setup, but this is better viewed as an upgrade device than a first purchase.
If you prefer the look of a pod device but want power, remember that a 100W device with low-resistance coils asks more of you than a small pod kit does. Start at a low wattage, learn how the SMART, ECO and RBA modes behave, and raise power only within the range the coil supports.
Not for you if…
You want a simple fixed-puff device, a battery included in the box, or a small pocket-sized pod kit. Handling loose lithium cells needs care, and you should use only cells suited to the device. Non-smokers, pregnant or breastfeeding women and anyone under 18 should not use nicotine products.
Which colours does it come in, and what are the pros and cons?
A vape kit has no flavours of its own, because flavour comes from your e-liquid. The listing offers two colours:
- Antique Brass and Padauk
- Black and Darkwood
Colour availability changes, so choose from the dropdown on the product page. Here is the honest trade-off:
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| 100W maximum with a wide 5W to 100W range | Battery is not included |
| 5.5ml capacity with quarter-turn top fill | Listing mentions a 2ml region version, so check yours |
| Leak-proof top airflow and PnP coil support | Large and demanding for beginners |
| OLED screen with puff counter | Listing is inconsistent on supported cell sizes |
| Two coils and a spare glass included | Runtime and coil lifespan not specified |
How does it compare with other high-power kits?
Here is the M100S against three in-stock kits at a similar high-power level, using each product listing. Details differ between listings, so where a row says not specified, check the product page.
| Product | Max power | Battery | Tank or pod | Display | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Voopoo Drag M100S | 100W | One 18650 or 21700, not included | 5.5ml | OLED, puff counter | AED 180 |
| Geekvape Max100 | 100W | One 21700 or 18650, not included | 5.5ml Z sub-ohm tank | 1.1 inch TFT colour | AED 200 |
| Geekvape Aegis Solo 3 | 100W | External battery | Not specified | Not specified | AED 180 |
| VooPoo Drag X3 | 80W | Varies by version | Pod, about 2ml to 5ml | OLED or LED screen | AED 140 |
Two of these listings say little about tank or battery, so treat the table as a starting point. Before choosing between them, decide whether you value a documented spec sheet, a higher price for extra features such as a colour screen or water resistance, or the lowest price for slightly less power.
Where each rival wins
The Max100 lists an IP68 rating and a colour TFT screen, but costs AED 20 more. The Aegis Solo 3 matches the M100S on price and power, though its listing gives far fewer details. The Drag X3 is AED 40 cheaper but tops out at 80W. The M100S wins on documented detail, coils in the box and a mid-range price. Browse more in the Voopoo Full Range Guide.
Where to buy the Drag M100S in the UAE, and is it legal?
You can order it on the Drag M100S product page at AED 180. Prices are in AED, sales are 18+ only, and delivery options are shown at checkout for Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, Ras Al Khaimah and Fujairah. This Voopoo Drag M100S review is based on the live listing, and we check it again at each update.
Vaping products are regulated in the UAE. Read our guide on whether disposable vaping is legal in Dubai, and the Tobacco Control Laws database for an independent overview. This is general information, not legal advice, and rules can change, so check the current position before you buy.
How to spot a fake in the UAE
Buy from a listed retailer and compare the box and device with the product page. Be wary of prices far below AED 180, and of coils that do not match the PnP range. If anything looks different, or nicotine e-liquid you buy lacks the ECAS/MoIAT conformity mark, do not use it and contact the seller.
Before you pay, choose your colour from the dropdown on the product page. As this is an age-restricted sale, expect to confirm that you are 18 or over. When the kit arrives, check that the coils, glass, cable and adapter match the listing, and buy your battery separately from a trusted source, because the kit will not run without one.
Voopoo Drag M100S review: FAQs
Is the Voopoo Drag M100S worth it in Dubai?
It can be for adults who want a powerful refillable device with adjustable wattage, a screen and flexible battery support. It is less suitable for anyone who wants a simple fixed-puff device.
Does the Voopoo Drag M100S include a battery?
No. The listing says it takes a single 18650 or 21700 battery and that the battery is not included. Check cell compatibility before you buy.
Is the Drag M100S beginner-friendly?
It can work for careful adult beginners, especially with SMART mode, but it is better as an upgrade device. It needs awareness of batteries, coils, wattage and e-liquid.
What e-liquid works best with the Drag M100S?
The manufacturer listing does not name a recommended e-liquid or strength. The included 0.15Ω and 0.2Ω coils are low-resistance, so ask the seller for advice and choose strength carefully.
Where can adults buy the Voopoo Drag M100S in Dubai?
Adults can order it on the Vape Store Web product page at AED 180, with sales restricted to buyers aged 18 and over.
How much does the Voopoo Drag M100S cost in the UAE?
The listing shows AED 180. Prices are in AED and can change, so confirm the current price on the product page before you order.
Last reviewed: September 2026 – specs checked against the live listing.
Nicotine e-liquid is addictive. For adults aged 18+ only. UAE nicotine products should carry the MoIAT ECAS conformity mark, so check the mark on any e-liquid you buy. Not for non-smokers, minors, or pregnant or breastfeeding women.
